We Have Signal

Teen Getaway

Thu Nov 06    10:00 pm
Phentermine Diet Pills mailinglist contact facebook myspace

Local Birminghamians Teen Getaway are James Pee Fahy (guitars, vocals), Janet E. Simpson (guitars, vocals, keys), Spencer C. Shoults (drums), and Andy Sizemore (bass).  They all met at the University of Montevallo and released their first album "Nighthawks" in 2009.  Teen Getaway describes their music as bubblegum Skronk, a style from the late '70s art-punk movement, which they create with a combination of Briano Eno's Oblique Strategies and improvisation.  They find joy in their music and want people to celebrate with them.


  • y Teen Getaway
Alabama Public Television
Season 6 5 4 3 2 1 Upcoming All
Episode Airdate
whs blog mailinglist contact facebook myspace

We Have Signal is APT's Emmy-winning live music program filmed exclusively at the BottleTree Cafe; in Birmingham, AL. The series features new and innovative bands from around the state, the country and even the world. A new episode of We Have Signal airs weekly at 10PM on Thursday nights, followed by encore presentation of the previous week's episode at 10:30. Each week's new episode also airs at 11PM on Sunday evening.

Underwritten on Alabama Public Television through the generous support of:
University of Montevallo Birmingham Weekly Rojo Thicket Magazine Omni Studio Ex Corporation